h1

rainy day vacation fun

March 1, 2007

We’ve come across our first rainy and chilly day here in Seoul, which works out well since Matty got a last-minute rush editing assignment and I have a stack of 40 compositions to grade that I’ve all but ignored since my arrival. In any event, we’ve had beautiful weather and have been running around town having fun all week, so it’s actually very relaxing and cozy to turn up the heated floor, order in, and hang out with the kitties. Not to mention… Matty’s new laptop has a built-in isight with lots of useless, but hilariously fun features. I do declare that I have the most handsome husband in the world. What do you think?

isightfun0

isightfun2

isightfun2

isightfun3

Actually, the last one is pretty good, I think! Aren’t vacations grand? I don’t think I’ve ever fully appreciated, felt like I deserved, or enjoyed one more than this. We’re sad that it’s about to end, but the sooner I leave, the sooner I wrap things up in Ann Arbor and get to come back!

