h1

not quite ready to leave just yet

August 12, 2006

While not Korea related, the following are some images/videos I thought I’d drop of my last-minute labors to prepare for the trip.

This was our last mountain bike trip out to the Potawatomi Trail, one of the premier single track routes in the upper midwest. We had many long rides here, and not a few long trail runs as well, including a half-marathon in the driving late April snow!

Dominica pounding out a nice switchback climb (click on the images for video):

domini_uphill.jpg

and Matty racing by:

matty_biking.jpg

One comment

  1. I normally don’t ride shirtless, but in the morning’s rush, I actually forgot my workout shirt… duh.



Leave a Reply

